Home / Android / OnePlus 6 launch live stream: Watch it here

OnePlus 6 launch live stream: Watch it here

OnePlus 6 @evleaks

In just a few hours, the OnePlus 6 will finally be official.

After months of leaks, hints, controversy, and even more leaks, the latest flagship phone from the Chinese OEM that’s determined to “Never Settle” will break cover at an event in London on May 16.

While many of the device’s features and specs have already been confirmed by OnePlus’ hierarchy, the launch will finally give us a proper look at the highly-anticipated OnePlus 5T successor and bring us key details regarding price and availability.

Before we get into where you can watch the OnePlus 6 launch event live, here’s a quick rundown of what to expect from the OnePlus 6.

What to expect from the OnePlus 6

We’ve been sifting through all of the wild speculation surrounding the OnePlus 6 for months here at Android Authority. For an in-depth rundown of the most reputable reports in our rumor round-up.

What’s certain at this point is that the OnePlus 6 will be yet another powerhouse device packing a top-end Snapdragon 845 SoC, a whole load of RAM, and an upgraded rear dual-camera.

Instead, the biggest changes this time around lie in the design department. OnePlus has already confirmed its latest phone will feature a glass design, making it the first OnePlus device to feature a glass back since the OnePlus X.

The biggest talking point, however, is the company’s decision to adopt the notch. The cutout instantly proved to be a highly divisive topic among the OnePlus faithful, but with native notch support in Android P on the way, it seems like OnePlus is fully on board with the latest design trend.

The final big question mark is the phone’s price. OnePlus has been slowly raising the price of its flagships with every release, and the OnePlus 6 could be the first to launch above the $500 mark.

How to watch the OnePlus 6 global launch

The OnePlus 6 global launch will be streamed live via the link below. We’ve also embedded the live stream video for your viewing pleasure.

The OnePlus 6 will be launched in London on May 16 at 5PM UK time. Here’s when to tune in, depending on your location around the world:

  • San Francisco: 9AM
  • Chicago: 11AM
  • New York: 12PM
  • London: 5PM
  • Berlin: 6PM
  • Moscow: 7PM
  • Mumbai: 9:30PM
  • Beijing: 12AM
  • Sydney: 2AM

We will be covering the OnePlus 6 global launch event as it unfolds, so stay tuned for our OnePlus 6 coverage. In the meantime, let us know what you want to see from the new OnePlus 6!

Loading...

>> Source Link

Check Also

Note 8 vs LG V30 vs P20 Pro

Finding a phone with a physical keyboard might be tough these days, but a major …

%d bloggers like this: