Home / Android / Huawei Mate 30 Pro launch live stream: How to watch and what to expect

Huawei Mate 30 Pro launch live stream: How to watch and what to expect

huawei mate 30 pro leaked render 2Evleaks
Huawei is about to do the unthinkable – to  launch a major Android smartphone without Google apps, or any Google support for that matter.

Forced into a corner by US sanctions, Huawei needs to show customers that it can still put out great devices that are worth buying, with or without Google’s apps preinstalled.

The Mate 30 Pro shapes up to be a formidable device that can go toe to toe against the best phones from Apple and Samsung. Huawei will unveil it – and more – at its Munich launch event in just a few hours. Here’s how to watch and what to expect.

Huawei Mate 30 Pro live stream

 

You can watch the live stream of the Mate 30 Pro launch event below. You can also tune in on YouTube.

We’ll be bringing you live coverage of all the announcements as they unfold. Check back in often.

When to watch

The Mate 30 Pro launch event starts at 2PM CEST on September 18. Here’s when to watch the live stream from around the world:

  • San Francisco – 5AM
  • Chicago – 7AM
  • New York – 8AM
  • London – 1PM
  • Berlin – 2PM
  • Moscow – 3PM
  • Delhi – 5:30PM
  • Beijing – 8PM
  • Sydney – 10PM

What to expect

The Mate 30 Pro will be the star of the show, but we expect several other exciting devices. Here’s a brief rundown:

  • Mate 30 Pro – An all-new design, an ultra-curved screen, powerful specifications, but no Google apps preloaded. Read our Mate 30 Pro rumor roundup for more details.
  • Mate 30 and Mate 30 Lite – The slightly watered-down versions of the flagship, with lower specs and a design inspired by previous Huawei phones.
  • Mate 30 Pro Porsche Design – The crazy-fast, no-holds-barred luxury version of the Mate 30 Pro. Expect racing car design cues and an outrageous price.
  • GT Watch 2 and a new fitness tracker – While Apple seems to have ran away with the wearables market, Huawei’s not ready to throw in the tower.
  • Huawei TV – Huawei sub-brand Honor has already jumped in the TV game, so rumors of a Huawei TV seem pretty credible.

While the products are important, what really matters is what Huawei plans to do to work around US sanctions. Will Huawei suggest customers they load Google apps on their own? Will the company push its own app store as an alternative to the Play Store? Will we see a shout-out to Harmony OS?

Stay tuned here – our hands-on coverage of the new devices is coming right after the event.


>> Source Link

Loading...

Check Also

The latest Linux kernel is headed to Chromebooks in the very near future and that’s a big deal

For those of you who may not be familiar with the subject, Google’s Chrome OS …