Do you know the platform for sharing documents, videos, photos, etc. for free? There is one platform or service that has been provided by Google. Cloud-based Inc. so that we can store, edit files, and also share files called Google Drive.
Google Drive provides very large storage space of 15GB. Google Drive also has several files that are supported by default to be able to be edited from Google Drive, namely file documents, spreadsheets, presentation, drawing, forms, and maps.
By using Google Drive we can also share large files. Usually Gmail is a platform for sharing files, but Gmail limits the size of files sent which is <25mb. Well, while Google Drive is able to share a large enough file by sending it using a link.
How to Give Google Drive Access to Other Users
Google Drive is a safe place to share or collaborate with your friends or colleagues. With Google Drive you can also find out that there are small changes to documents that you share, so everything will be traced transparently.
With the ability of Google Drive which can send or share large files, Google Drive also can restrict access to shared links. So, Google Drive provides an option when you want to share files that can only be seen, can comment, or can edit. You can manage it all to your liking.
Then, how do you manage or give access to google drives to others? Here are ways to provide google drive access to other users. Please refer to the steps below.
1. First, please open Google Drive using your gmail account.
2. Then, please select the file you want to share. Then, right-click on the file and select option Share . As in the picture below.
3. Then, a link will appear that you can share with anyone. However, you can also set access to shared links as you want. Click on the red box as shown below.
4. Then, please choose what you want. You can also choose with other settings. Please click Others . As in the picture below.
5. Well, some more options will appear. You can choose "Active-public on the web" if you want everyone on the internet to find and access it. Or you choose "Active-anyone who has a link" if you want anyone who has a link can access it. Or you choose "Disable certain people" if you only want to share it with certain people.
After you choose one of them, please also set their access to the file. Whether they are only able to see or only can comment or they also can edit . If so, please click Save . As in the picture below.
6. You can also send links directly to other people's e-mails. Please type the destination email address . And you can also set access rights, whether you can only view, comment, or edit. If all you have finished is set, please click Send . As in the picture below.
How? The method is quite easy right? Now you can collaborate with your friends or colleagues using Google Drive. So that you can complete your work more quickly and effectively because it is done together, not limited to distance and time.
So many tutorials this time about how to provide access to google drives to other users. Hopefully this tutorial can be useful. Thank you 🙂